Edo 2020 Guber Tussle: Three Commissioners Resigns from Obaseki’s Cabinet

Inem Esit

Three Edo state commissioners appointed by Gov.Gowin Obaseki have resigned from government functions ahead of the governorship election.

The three Commissioners are Prince Emmanuel Odigie, Alhaji Aiwanu Oshiomhole and Osamwonyi Atu representing Edo central, Edo North Senatorial districts respectively are the three Oil and Gas Commissioners in the Edo State Oil Gas Producing Area Development Commission (EDOSOGPADEC) who resigned.

Further information gathered revealed that, one of the Governor’s Special Adviser, Hon. Bright Njor of the Ugbeka Ward 03 has also tendered his resignation letter.

The Commissioners and Special Adviser all said their Loyalty lies with Oshiomhole and Ize-Iyamu and as such, they will now be working hard to ensure the emergence of Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu as Governor of the state in the resignation letters they sent to the Governor.

In their letter, they appreciated the Governor for the opportunity he gave them to serve and wished him well in his bid to return as governor of the state for another term, they also stated clearly that they got their positions as a result of their loyalty to the APC and have chosen to stay true to the cause that earned them their former positions.

Watch the video below:

Source: TVC News

5 thoughts on “Edo 2020 Guber Tussle: Three Commissioners Resigns from Obaseki’s Cabinet

Comments are closed.

Copyright © 2020 Grassroot Hot News. All rights reserved.Designed by Inclide